slicingeyeballs:

My Bloody Valentine, ‘Loveless.’ Released Nov. 4, 1991 — exactly 20 years ago today.

OK, so happy birthday, Loveless. And that reminds me… .
 
So Melanie comes home the other day and tells me she was talking to her girl friend in the techno laptop band, and said that the friend had claimed to have seen My Bloody Valentine down here a few years back.
 
And I was like, what the fuck! Literally, these were my words to Melanie. And while I might ordinarily think that Melanie (whose speed is more Chet Baker and Frank Sinatra) had gotten things confused, I don’t think that’s the case here because this friend was talking about how LOUD everything had been–just like Bradford Cox said. So, either Khadija is totally bullshitting Mel, or one of the great rock events of the last decade came to town with yours truly shamefully, pathetically, unaware.
 
Actually, I’m pretty sure it’s bullshit, because I remember looking hard at MBV dates in 2007 or 2008, whatever it was. And I’ve looked since, too.
 
But since it’s come up, let me throw it to the floor. Anyone care to lay the bad news on me that My Bloody Valentine played South Florida when they did their re-form thang a few years back?

Leave a Reply

