The best of all possible concert bills.
 
So I thought then, and I really couldn’t do too much better now, 20 years later. I got mine down at the Miami Arena on March 9, 1991. I remember talking to some old grizzled Neil Young fans during the intermission, trying to convince them that Sonic Youth were only doing the same thing Neil had been doing with Crazy Horse for years, making guitar noise … but they weren’t really buying.
 
Nearly certain that Social Distortion didn’t play the show I saw, not that it would have mattered to me.

Leave a Reply

